MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Saturday stuff

Felt unwell today with headache, sore throat, cough, feeling shivery, earache. Did a Covid test - negative. I wondered if the guy from the canal had given me a bug (when geocaching earlier this week, sat on a bench to read the plaque on it about the area's history and soon after a chap with a dog came and perched on the same bench, coughing his guts up) and I left as soon as I could).
Due to feeling unsell I haven't done much today. The weather had a bearing on it too - started off cold but sunny and it wasn't long before the rain and hail arrived. 
Played on the computer and looked at planning our next geocaching trip.
The book in the photo is the one I started reading at lunchtime and I'm on chapter 11. 
Feeling a little improved this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.