JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Below the Bridge.

What a cold day it's been with no heat in the sun. Put the casserole I  made yesterday to cook in the slow cooker and spent the day washing my hair,cleaning the shower, changing the bed and putting laundry through the washing machine. Did my crossword. Wordle, Quardle and continued reading my old diaries. Went out in the afternoon to photograph and saw Colin who was going out too.. He was heading up Falkland Hill to watch the solar eclipse.  I'd checked it out online and had decided against, was tempted for a moment but chickened out. It would be freezing up there.  Off Colin went and I drove off to Birnie  for a little walk and a photo. Came back to upload my haul and found they wouldn't. Faffed around for a while but to no avail. Switched the whole lot off and came downstairs for a cup of tea. Found a message from Margaret on the answering machine so phoned her back and had a good chat. She's just returned from Sardinia which was too hot and is off to Cannes next week.  Eventually hung up and had a good helping of lamb casserole which I really appreciated then tried again with the photos. This time all was well but who knows what tomorrow will bring. If I'm missing from Blipfoto you'll know why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.