Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Simple Spices

A few weeks ago I watched the first of Nadiya Hussain's Simple Spices on BBC TV. She wants to share with us the recipes based on her Bangladeshi background and the food her family loves.

This book is based on just  8 spices, the 9th ingredient, which I haven't shown, is her own creation Art Masala, a mix of the other 8. She has also done her research and made sure that the other ingredients can be found in one of the major supermarkets you will have in a nearby town.

So far I've tried 2 recopies and enjoyed them. I'm looking forward to experimenting with others.

After we cleaned the lodge we called in at the surgery to check on the time of our jabs. "Are you both here?" I was asked, "if so, just come in now." So I went out to tell The Man and that was us sorted with Covid and Flu vaccines 2.45 hours ahead of our appointment. We could go home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.