From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Pumpkins galore…!

What a beautiful day! Cooler; enough to need jumper, jeans and boots and quite autumnal today, and so beautiful.

We took the MGF again and headed for West Malling and the Spadeworks garden centre we had first discovered in April. We were greeted with an amazing field of pumpkins.. of course! Lots of very happy families choosing their October fruit to carve.

I was reminded this morning on reading LovingSutton’s journal, of the ‘specialness’ of this Blip community. Virtual friends who become real friends, life journeys both difficult and happy, shared together, laughter making days joyful, the thousands of miles between some of us, reduced to seemingly nearby neighbourhoods. All of which I so enjoy and appreciate as I read each journal. And so I will continue to share my days, trusting the same works in reverse.

I wore pink today, to remember it’s October and BCAM. I have clicked journals also supporting this to donate a free mammogram to someone who would benefit from one.

https://thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clicktogive/bcs/home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.