JackyMT

By JackyMT

Saturday cooking day

Bit chilly today, but met up with Kirsty and Jessica at what we call Lidl Field because it can be accessed from Lidl car park, it's actually  Water Haigh Nature Park, lots of room for dogs to run. and Jessica really makes use of it that dog never stops running, she makes you feel tired just watching her. We had a good walk

Later Paula and I brought all the fuchsia cuttings into the conservatory where it is a bit warmer than the greenhouse being double glazed. I think I counted 36 of them.

Then I spent the afternoon baking as you can see Oat biscuits on the left not many left as we ate some this afternoon, Scones on the right and pizzas for tea in the middle. 

Watched the Rugby on and off commiserations to Wales and Ireland, well done NZ All Blacks and Argentina. I also fitted in Strictly in between times. I Wonder how England will fare tomorrow. and who will be eliminated from Strictly. plus how cold will it be, such excitement.

It's cold tonight, so an extra cover over my feet on the bed. They were cold last night and I don't like bed socks.

Hope your weekend is going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.