Linda59

By Linda59

Lloyd Cole and (two) Commotions

Slept till lunch after my last night shift. It was sunny but very cold and as I needed some fresh air I walked to the library. I returned the Rev Richard Coles book which I had enjoyed much more than the first one and then picked up another reservation. 
Later my husband and I went into town. We went into a restaurant that supports Social Bite and had a delicious meal. I had fish and chips and Frank had a steak. 
We then went to the Usher Hall as we were going to see Lloyd Cole. This was the biggest venue we've seen him in since the 80s. He played a good mixture of new and old songs although I was disappointed that he didn't play Lost Weekend.
Home to watch a few of the dances on Strictly but I'll have to finish that tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.