JoeMB

By JoeMB

THE JOY OF FRIENDSHIP

I received this blessing in a clinic where I had gone to visit Tonny ( a spiritual son) who went down with an acute case of Malaria last Sunday. My colleague who collects our mails from the post office had dropped me at the clinic before walking across the street to check whether there were some new deliveries. When he came to pick me from the clinic he was carrying this birth-day greetings card. Few things have an uplifting effect than receiving a blessing that has been shipped half-way across the globe arriving on a gloomy sweltering afternoon. I remember all the fatigue borne of the long morning classroom errands evaporating in a moment of intense gratitude to the sender. Thank you dear God for the gift of friendship which flavors life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.