Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Witness

No lie in this morning as I was off to London.

Only just made the train and I forgot to shave.  Not the best starts to the day.  Lol!

When we arrived in London there were some issues with the tube, but thankfully the Bakerloo and Jubilee lines were running.

We had a nice walk along the southbank and then had some lunch at BFI.  A very nice pizza it was as well.

We then made our way to the main event, Witness to the Prosecution play in the old County Hall.  Only for me to realise when we were half way there, that I'd left my bag and tablets at the BFI.  I had to make a mad dash back, luckily they'd put it safely away for me, and then I had to rush back.  We only just made the start time and I was officially out of puff.  Lol!

The play was fantastic and in a unique setting, not a normal theatre.  Some of the audience get to play the jury as well, and they had to stand up as the judge came in etc, and one of them had to act as foreman and give the verdict on the defendant.  

The second half was delayed as the actor playing the defendant fell ill and had to be replaced by his understudy, who was already playing another character in the play.  How he was able to jump from one character to another, particularly someone so important, particularly in the climactic second half, I don't know.  But fair play to the lad, whose actually making his West End debut in this play.

No dramas on the way home and tomorrow I will have a lie in.

Wales and Ireland got knocked out of the Rugby World Cup and Wigan won the Super League Grand Final.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  An enjoyable day in London with my friend Rachel
2.  A wonderful production of Witness for the Prosecution

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.