jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

Strictly time.

I was feeling really unwell today. Racking cough and temperature ( not covid, just checked). I could have stayed in bed all day but my daughter Jodie wanted to come over to see us with the children. I am never too ill to see them!
The downside was that i had no energy to do much. Just sat and observed and listened. After dinner made by my sons partner, Georgia, we watched Strictly come dancing on tv. We all love watching and have our own favourites to cheer on. Freya likes the music and will often dress up in a pretty dress to join in with the dances in her own inimitable style. She always gets a 10 from me.
My picture is of Georgia and Freya watching the tv while i observe their faces. An apple dangles from Freyas finger tips.
Gratefuls:
Georgia making veggie lasagne to give me a break in chef duties.
Freya dancing.
The twins being themselves as they edge towards reaching their first birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.