Snapjax

By Snapjax

Sport on Sunday

A bright sunny day but certainly the coldest start to the day this Autumn.

I did get out to take photos and visit a friend but my photos were poor.

I came home to catch the end of the first half of Arsenal (0) V Aston villa (1) on tv. The sun drew me out to the local playing fields to boost my step count and watch part of the game between Republica Internationale (0) and higher league Skipton Town (4) in a County Cup fixture.

I chatted to the Republica goalie who informed me that the visitors had had a player sent off, and considering they were competing against superior opposition she thought that iRepublica were playing very well. And they were! Unfortunately it was soon 5-0 ( see extra).

I walked home to catch a thrilling end to the televised women’s Super league game. Arsenal won with a goal from their Lioness star Russo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.