Deeside Diaries

By LadyP

Wire

Interesting day - apart from my bumble bee colony not arriving.

Once work was over, headed off for a ramble around the Kirkton of Skene area - was originally going to involve a spot of urban exploration (as it is called) however, the place was pretty secure. Never mind - they are planning on fixing it up instead of letting it decay, so that is a good thing.

So, after a wander around the place we went for a wander down to a nearby loch, looked at some swans, missed seeing any otters, saw loads of tadpole and was eaten by midges.

Oh, my ramble was with a fellow blipper who decided I was a more fun subject than the scenery (he's a people person), so our photo ramble ended up with me in front of a lens instead of behind it. Was interesting - he takes much better pictures of me than I ever could.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.