FotoAlex

By FotoAlex

Camera store wall

Jill and I went to Baltimore so I could visit a camera store to get a hands-on feel for the camera I want to buy. We went to one in Pittsburgh a few weeks ago, but it was a bust. It had mostly used and older gear.

This place was great. It had everything we could need. I asked if I could play with the Canon R6 MkII and was handed the camera straight out of the box. The viewfinder was perfectly clear. It was almost like looking through an SLR; I could hardly tell it was a screen. The feel was lightweight but still easy to hold. The touch screen was incredibly sensitive, like a phone's. I really think I'm making the right choice when I buy it.

I'm also planning on getting several accessories. Of course, I need a job first. Sigh. I hope I get one soon because I really want that camera.

I also brought in my broken 5D MkII. Sadly, it is so out of date, it cannot be repaired. So it will be a display on a bookshelf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.