Arachne

By Arachne

Virtual crenellations

Secondborn was desperate not to miss Tivoli in Oxford so having tested negative for Covid (her flatmate has it) she came round for coffee. It was a glorious day so we went for a walk in Headington Hill Park. I'd forgotten quite how many unusual trees are there, many coming colourfully into their own as autumn starts. I'm leaving the choice of those to Tivoli and posting instead some shadow crenellations on the way to the park which we all spotted. (But I'm adding my picture from the plant-identifying app as an extra because I like the shadows on the hand holding the fruit (belonging to the chestnut family)).

This afternoon Tivoli kindly removed some more errant paint and helped me put up some glass lampshades which used to be a one-person job but aren't any more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.