NigelHarvey

By NigelHarvey

Up the hill...

Back in Edinburgh, and feeling the weight of being back in the familiar again. I loved being in London, the scale of the place is enormous compared to Edinburgh, and it's changed so much since we lived there. It always makes me feel a little over-stimulated if anything, but I like that, especially from a photography point of view. I have a different approach to taking photographs here, like everything else it has to fit in with the working day. I left it until after work to go out with the camera, and felt at a bit of a loss as to where to go looking. I ended up sitting on these steps going up to Calton Hill enjoying the light. As often happens, a photo appeared in front of me - and here it is! Let's see what tomorrow brings...

LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.