Marik_i

By Marik_i

Books and Foods

I get groceries delivered to my door, and I can download books to my reader. What more can I ask for.

I no longer order salads and herbs in pots to wilt in my fridge, but order small (80g,150g) plastic bags filled with shredded salads and herbs ready to put on the plate. They keep for a couple of days in the cold. Yum!

In the Cormoran Strike series the tension is not so much the crime in question, but the will they or won't they, that is the main characters. The seventh book is just out, it has almost a thousand pages. It is all fine reading, guaranteed J.K.Rowling / Robert Galbraith  writing. There are mastery discussions and skilful twists in the plot, but it can still be boring if I just want to know will they or won't they.  

But I am so old that I can do anything I want. That means that I tapped the last few pages in my reader, and got to read how the personnel of the detective firm parted for the weekend after well accomplished work, bye bye, till Monday!  But there was one line uttered in addition to the goodbyes that remained hanging in the air. Yes, till Monday, but we have to wait a full year. Yet we now know a little more...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.