Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

On the grill

With Tate here to see his brother I had some time to go home to make some meals with the fresh food in the refrigerator. Jerry is not the best kitchen person. I decided to grill the chicken and when I took the cover off, there was this little creature. I don’t know how he managed to get under the cover but he also had a friend, the Carolina anole. That critter ran fast but the frog sat there. The frog stayed put even when I opened the lid to turn on the gas flames.

When that lid started getting warm he jumped off onto the porch railing. I was hoping I would not have to chase him away.


Brett had a shower and hair wash today. Said he feels almost human now. The actual surgeon will be by sometime tomorrow to let him know what is going to happen. He is getting bored and antsy since he feels better. And wants real food instead of broth and other liquids which is all he can have. Another day of waiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.