Look Again

By alannahseyes

Summoning Dark

Another blip helpfully inspired by the broon when we both independently posted blips with soundtracks by the Stranglers a couple of days apart. Falling down the Memory Hole again I remember going to see the band with Mr eyes when they were touring here. They were good. They were also absolutely blasted off the stage by their support act, local band Hunters & Collectors.
This memory takes me further back to when I was a student. It was November, exam time, and I was really supposed to be studying. Instead I went outside had a bit of a wander and ended up sitting on step somewhere. The place was deserted. It was hot. It was sticky. The sky was heavy with storm clouds and the air felt like lead. The only sound was a song coming out of an unknown person's open window.
Talking to a Stranger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.