While on my runs

By waipushrink

Beads of water

I arrived at the edge of the Western Springs lake (Te Wai Orea) to see a pair of Papango (also known as the NZ scaup, and as the Black Teal). These little ducks are diving ducks. I glanced away from them as I got my camera ready. I looked back to see black swans and a couple of Australian Coots. 

I waited, not for long, and they resurfaced; with water glistening on their backs.

It was a good walk around the lake edge. Not able to go all the way round as the Council is upgrading many of the paths, replacing worn out seats, and making BBQ facilities.

Still trying to come to terms with having a Government (waiting for the final election results, but most unlikely that a major coalition of the left could supplant National and ACT) that has promised to cut taxes and "reduce the waste". The waste is money for benefit payments as they truly believe that everyone on a benefit should be working. When there aren't jobs for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.