Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Jigsaw Piece (s)

This is part of a 1000 piece jigsaw puzzle I am have to yet  to start.  I feel like they should be a holiday thing to do rather when I am in a normal week which are always busy with one thing or the other.   Maybe if we get a bad spell of weather but there are so many other indoor things to do.

Maggy and I visited Aged Care Facility no 2 today and had a lovely thing happen.  When we visited a resident in her room, she was in bed and said she wasn't feeling well.  There was a photo of her and Maggy up on the wall just near her bed where she could see it.   The lifestyle coordinator took that photo of her and Maggy soon after she had come to the facility.   She said she talks to Maggy every day.   I nearly burst into tears.  How lovely was that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.