Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Painting

Two loads of washing done and hung out on the line in the sunshine and a nice breeze.
MrMacD watched France vs South Africa, I listened.
Masking tape applied in anticipation of finally starting to paint downstairs.
Thought I had two paint trays, but could only find one and that had been used for paint stripper.  Had to go buy another one.
Finally started painting and stopped for lunch at 2pm.
MrMacD designed and printed two birthday cards.  I wrote the messages and addressed the envelopes, he walked down to the Post Office to post them.
MrMacD finished clearing out under the house and called a waste company to enquire about a one-off collection.  Hopefully tomorrow.
I started the second coat on the ceiling.  Stopped for supper.  Managed to finish, so I’ll be painting the walls tomorrow.
Cleaned all my equipment.
Wine and chocolate and bed.

Just before wine and chocolate realised I didn’t have a blip, so took a photo of the “new” crockery we purchased from the curiosity shop yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.