Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Beads.

The Feast Day of Saint Margaret Mary Alocque. Also, The Feast Day of St. Gérard Majela patron of children among other causes. The devotion to the Sacred Heart was given to us by this holy Saint Margaret Mary.
This Monday morning is cold and sun is shining. 17.7c. I went out to the High St to buy 2 notebooks. I had a good walk in the cold dry morning.
Ian came to prepare the brickwork for pointing tomorrow. The grinding was very unavoidably loud and I put my headphones on to block some of it out, while listening to Jeremy Vine and doing Social Media. In the afternoon I did some washing and housework, then made a lovely vegetable soup. I watched Endurance, Race to the Pole. So courageous in minus 31 degrees.
My BP is improving and I continue to monitor it and take daily prescribed medication.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.