biddy

By biddy

It’s red coat time!

I dug out my red walking coat this morning, as we had the first frost of the season.
Our extension roof had a thin layer first thing before breakfast.
We were in Sutton Park before 9:30 am, and after a hot coffee and toast, went for our walk.
The sun was just beginning to break through a filmy layer of high cloud.
Once we were home I hung out the washing which I had put in the machine before breakfast.
Stephen took the photo using my phone,
We were just passing Blackroot Pool.
Lots of early walkers, and people with dogs as usual.
I have to say their owners have them well trained.
After lunch I will have my 90 minutes of French Conversation.
Our discussion this time will centre around a fairly lengthy article
“Quoi de plus beau que d’apprendre une langue étrangère”
The reason being the rise of the use of AI (Artificial Intelligence) , which can translate for you into any other language, but does it actually translate the true sense of the words.
Anyone who is involved in translation will know that making certain the words and phrases are the closest to the original is so important.
I think I need a rest after lunch before 4:00pm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.