Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

A Piece

of Autumn's harvest for Mono Monday :)

We picked up some of these from the grounds at the pub yesterday, and my Stepmum thought they were 'spanish chestnuts' rather than conkers.  I've got no idea, but I liked the idea of drawing them, so watch this space.

A day of tidying out various cupboards, job applications and soup making.  Oh and finally putting the winter duvet on the bed (I've had the summer one on for sometime!).

And a really lovely early Birthday present of a Lifetime Membership of the National Trust from my Dad and Stepmum.  

Its such a special gift to me as I love visiting National Trust so much,  National Trust sites have always been a 'safe' place for me to go walking alone, or have a cuppa in the cafe and read away some time.  As long as I am able to drive, I will be visiting them :)

Birthday tomorrow in case you're wondering...and yes, hopefully a visit somewhere or other.

Off out to a new group at Church this evening - Bible journalling, supposed to be light hearted and fun :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.