JohnW

By JohnW

EB Birds

Got side tracked again. Shopping this morning, then playing with the new toy this afternoon.  The blip is just a shutter release while I was lining things up.
 
I have some old ‘Arco-Swift’ shoes that I have been using with my Velbron fluid head mount. To use them I had to remove the ‘retaining’ 3mm socket head screws of which only one could be found, so I ordered a pack of six which came with washers.  Unfortunately they turned out to be retained washers which I had to saw off – how the heck they got them on in the first place is an engineering mystery!  I should have read the reviews!!  Possibly a subject for tomorrow unless something better turns up.
 
So now it’s teatime and I’m without a shot and any inspiration of what to take.  So here it is warts and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.