Ferjen

By Ferjen

Marsden

Back blipping.  

Last week was tough and I havent been able to anything apart from what has to be done.  John tested positive for covid so he was banished to the bedroom to keep away from us.  He has not been poorly just didnt want to unfect us.  It's been hard without him helping me and I've missed his company.

I finished radiotherapy on Thursday which was a big relief. 

Friday I went to the Royal Marsden and I signed up for a clinical trial.  First I have to go through some screening and then, assuming everything is OK, I will be allocated either the trial drug or the control group.  Even if I am in the control group I will get more than I will otherwise,  as under the control group they can give me chemo and Immunotherapy.  Outside the trial I can only have one or the other.    The trial consultant was extremely reassuring and I do believe this is my best chance to stop the cancer from coming back.

So I am trying to pick myself up.  Its hard, the last couple of weeks have probably been the hardest yet, but I have a plan now and some hope and I'm going to pull myself together now and start rebuilding my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.