Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Light

It's been a lovely day. There's a chill in the air and it's obvious that winter is on the way. Going for walks means that we're having to wrap up more. We had a friend from my parents' church come round for coffee and ended up staying for lunch. I ended up taking Little Man for a lovely long walk. We had a lot of fun.

I ended up working on dinner and started it earlier than expected. I'm not an amazing cook and it often takes me ages as I'm not good at multitasking. My mum was an amazing help and ended up stepping in when I got flustered as the white sauce got lumpy. We had pasta (Mum had gluten-free spaghetti), with a mushroom and turkey white sauce and Brussels sprouts. Little Man loves all the new food he's trying but tends to enjoy playing with it as well as eating it.

My dad and I ended up popping over to the local supermarket to get some nappies as we're going away for a few days (follow me on PolarSteps for the adventure) and we didn't think we'd have enough to last us whilst we're gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.