Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Went to Grasmere this morning for a change.  I was hoping that the weather forecast was right regarding the wind speed.  It was and there were mirror reflections all morning.  Well that is until two horses arrived for a paddle.  Something I've not seen before.  Spent a few hours walking by the lake and then uphill a little to Loughrigg Terrace.  Did think about going up Loughrigg Fell but changed my mind when I saw the rocky path which wouldn't have done Misty's legs any favours.  Back home and after a cuppa cut some of the grass which took twice as long as usual due to having to constantly unclog clumps of wet grass from the mower.  I was so pleased when the battery went flat!  Oh and if interested, postcard in extras.  Was so hard deciding what to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.