MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Monday morning

A new roof day over the road. I don't like watching them walk up and down the roof! They even take calls on their mobiles while standing up there. No substitute for youth.
Walked to town this morning, to post a card at the sorting office, then caught the bus back.
It was a good drying day for the usual Monday load of towels and I was surprised that nobody else seemed to have any washing out. 
It was only just over 5C when I checked the gauge this morning and when I pegged the washing out, it felt colder than the temperature gauge was reading (I forget what the reading was but more than 8C) so I'm guessing it was the wind chill factor - if not then I'm getting soft. Nice to see the sunshine though. I much prefer cold and sunny to warm and rainy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.