photorat

By rat

More trees and clouds

Another lovely day with a marked chill in the air, and a ground frost early. 
Mr Rat reurned from his overnight bikepacking trip and had had a good time, though somewhat chilly night. He also returned with excellent cheese scones from a cafe in Alyth.
I spent the morning making bread, hanging on on the phone (not for too long, fortunately) and finally working out how to attach the pockets to the trousers I'm making. They should have been straightforward but the bits just didn't seem to fit.
After lunch another longish phone call, which was answered promptly and my request for advice turned into the man on the other end trying to sort out the problem for me, I'll know in a few days if it worked. It was nice to have a helpful person who was up for a challenge!
As it was still sunny and not too windy I went for a short bike ride and this evening had my usual group run. Only 4 of us today but it was great running weather and the reflections in the reservoir of silhouetted trees against an orange sky was wonderful. You'll have to imagine it as I had no form of camera with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.