and through the wire...

By hesscat

Scaredy-Boy

Aw... as Arlo and I were evening walking, there were some gunshots somewhere in the distance, maybe up to 6 at a time. We often hear them, and Arlo ponders scarpering but they stop and he comes back. But this time it was every 5-10 mins and after not being able to get him to play, as he usually does, I put him on the lead. I sat down on this bench, which has been repaired, to give him some cuddles but he crawled under the seat beneath me and stayed there and I could feel his legs shaking,... aw Arlo... 

I persuaded him to follow me, but you're out there isn't much you can do, so we looped around back to car, with him generally walking behind me. Even when home he was waiting to go through to his bed, wihout his TEA!! But I remembered this time...I am sure he'll be ok tomorrow. No idea what and why "they" were shooting in the dark

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.