dreaming

By dreaming

A sadness

I found out today that my cousin Marcia, of whom I've written in the past, passed away last night.  It was a good ending, surrounded by her family, holding the hand of her husband of 61 years.  But it was too soon.

Marcia was an extraordinary, accomplished woman, but what I most remember is her warmth and generosity of spirit.  She is such a loss to the world and the many people who loved her.  Should you be interested, you can find her obituary here: 
https://www.dignitymemorial.com/obituaries/new-york-ny/marcia-fein-11498630.

I was photographing the setting sun brilliantly reflected in the building where the little garden is, when suddenly a flock of sea gulls started gliding quickly through the sky.  I wasn't able to get any good shots because they were gone before I'd zoomed my camera, but here is the best of them.

I've done a back blip for Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.