Dakers

By Dakers

The Eye Of The Fox

Every time I mow the grass I have to remove our Red Fox ‘sculpture’.

It is some eight weeks since I last cut the grass, and it took quite a lot longer than usual. My excuses range from wet weather and the recent California Golden Girls visit as well as our anniversary celebrations.

Wet weather is the favourite. The mower is powered mains electricity.

The fox red coat looks great on this side, however it has virtually disappeared on the reverse side revealing very rusty metal.  A maintenance matter to be attended during the winter.

We were saddened to receive news of the sudden death of a dear friend and then shocked to be advised that her husband has requested a postmortem to determine the cause.

I am actually writing this entry on the 17th October. We have been invited to attend the Cremation Service and Wake on October 25. Thereafter I write an appropriate entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.