MaryannA

By MaryannA

A Snake in the Grass!

I was certainly not expecting to have a snake for my blip today, but it just sort of slithered in. I met my cousin today in Peterborough, NH for a lovely lunch and to go blipping together as she had started blipping about a month ago after I explained my passion for the blip a day photojournal. Before that, we hadn't seen each other in at least 20 years. We did way more talking than eating or blipping. We strolled through some shops and galleries in the area. I was taking some shots in an antique shop and the sales person asked why I was taking photos. When I told her a little about blip, she pointed us to their back window and showed me the snakes (there were three). Knowing that I can go back and capture most of the other shots, the snake won as a true blip.

Today was a lovely day. Mostly sunny, a steady breeze and short spurts of rain here and there.
Thank you Lois... so glad your doingok!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.