There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Frozen

The snow glows white on the mountain tonight
Not a footprint to be seen
A kingdom of isolation
And it looks like I'm the queen. . . .

My husband and I went grocery shopping and did a number of errands in town. We had lunch out, dropped off our completed ballots, cashed a couple of checks at the bank, and visited Weis (an American grocery chain), where I obtain my semi-regular supplies of diet white birch beer (with a nod to Grammy Carvell), Nardone's pizza, and really good - and good for you - probiotic-filled store-brand yogurt.

I had my camera with me, and this is my second attempt at a photo that captures both the shining beauty of the frozen foods aisle, as well as the sensory overload of so much light and shine all in one place. I made my first try in late September, but that one didn't make it to Blip. So here you go.

If you walk down this aisle, you will encounter all kinds of frozen food delights: frozen dinners, frozen soup, frozen vegetables, frozen pizzas, frozen desserts. An older man wandered through in front of me, in a stunned daze, eyes wide, just LOOKING at everything, before he came to his senses and wandered back out of my shot.

I wonder sometimes if I am the only one who fantasizes about putting on an Elsa dress, running up and down this aisle, and singing my heart out. No? It's only ME then? Well, okay, then, here we go. . . .

*belts it out*
Let it go, let it go
Can't hold it back anymore
Let it go, let it go
Turn away and slam the door
I don't care what they're going to say
Let the storm rage on
The cold never bothered me anyway

You know what my soundtrack song is. :-) It has to be Idina Menzel, with Frozen, from the Disney film of the same name.

P.S. *fixes gaze on audience* I know that some of you out there are laughing and saying, "She's OBSESSED! She'll use ANYTHING for a reflection shot, even a grocery store FLOOR!!!" LOL! Yes, it's true!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.