Graphicsguru

By Graphicsguru

Where are the Kids?

I grew up in a different time. When I was a kid, during Summer vacation, my mother would say, "Now go outside and play. Just be home in time for dinner." And we did!!

We had friends that lived on the block, or within a couple of miles, so we would walk, or ride our bikes over to their houses to see if they could come out and play. Baseball in the lot, swimming in the creek, building a fort in the woods...it was a time when imagination was a necessity.

This picture is the park near where I work...around noon today. There are NO kids on the equipment, and only a couple of very young ones there with their parents. It's a shame today's youth are missing out on the things that I now look back on with such fond memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.