karenmace25

By karenmace25

They're back again...

A very bright but blustery day here today, and the warmth of the sun brought the Red Admiral butterflies back to the garden!

Has been a busy day too for me - went for a short wander to the nature reserve locally where it was very quiet! But there were sheep, herons, egrets, cormorants, shovellers and geese!  Found a new way to walk home too! Lived here all my life and still discovering new little routes!

And then I had to put my woodwork skills (zero!) to the test as overnight the wooden birdtable had collapsed, probably with the help of the destructive fox who seems to be hellbent on messing stuff up, despite the peace offerings of food I put out!  So hammer, nails and brute force were used to attempt to get the bird table back in some kind of working use.... not sure how much longer it will last but it will do until I find a new one!

So fit for nothing this afternoon so have taken it easy! Have also had a cat visitor again -  he stopped by for a 3 hour nap this afternoon!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.