Elwetritsches Welt

By Elwetritsche

Reward

I treated myself to Sachertorte after I arrived at the Café Schmidt, the best café/confectionary nearby. The plan was a walk again (like yesterday ) from the train station Hauptstuhl, but the other direction to the train station Bruchmühlbach -Miesau and then take the train back to the car. It was a 4,5 km walk and when coffee and cake were consumed and paid for I was good to go to the train station.
But I felt fine, the knee wasn't complaining more than yesterday, so I changed plans and walked back the same path, along the tracks between the two villages.
Very different from yesterday's walk, only the open Bruch landscape today, no trees or woods like on yesterday's walk (I prefer walking under trees).

Back at the car driving home I saw from the street that something had changed at the Kranichwoog observation tower, so I parked the car and added another 2 km walking to the Kranichwoog - to find a crane. A crane at the crane pond you might say; big surprise! But this was a metal crane and it looks like something might happen at the building site soon.

The extra: The train I Intended to take home has just passed me.

My Fitbit says 11,67 km and more than 16000 steps. Very good for me...

19:45; 7°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.