LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Leopard spots

Another relaxed day today after a nice lie-in . Once up I did a wash load and took advantage of the fine windy day to hang the jumpers out on the line as it was another fine windy cool day.
Late morning I decided to head out to Fiskerton Fen Nature reserve  to see what was around to blip. Not to much a few Dragonflies which was nice to see at this time of the year . While walking along I spotted something on a rock which often has Lizards on to cold for them but checked it out and saw it was a strange looking slug. I took a couple of shots and its something I have never heard of despite my app saying they are common , Its a Leopard Slug so a new one for me.
Back home and a few jobs done around the house which included hoovering upstairs and and the stairs and downstairs as well . I also gave Minstrels litter tray a good clean out and filled with nice fresh litter for him and all the bins emptied and the recycling put out ready for tomorrow's collection .
A very mixed day today which is a date I wont forget for more reasons than one for one it is 35 years since I started at Jewson  but wont go into the other reason but a drink is on the cards tonight 
I will watch the England game against Italy soon in the Euros qualifiers   having watched some of a shock Cricket match earlier where Holland beat South Africa 
Also many thanks for the hearts for yesterdays Red arrows blip much appreciated 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.