Ingleman

By Ingleman

Fetch!

I was up early today in order to receive a delivery of building materials. Dressed and raring to go at 7am.

But as is often the way the delivery arrived at half past one. 

Other than that I had a lovely walk with Hollie in the big clover field, collected the Jag from the body shop and gave the new timber in our landscaping project two coats of wood preserver.

Quite a busy day and I was glad to spend a restful evening with Mrs I in front of the TV.

No humour today. I have seen footage from Gaza and feel empty.

How can we call ourselves intelligent civilised beings, when we inflict such hideous suffering on our fellow man. And our fellow woman. And our fellow children.

We are in decline as beings, reverting to inhuman and mindless savagery.

Empty. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.