duesouth

By duesouth

Introductions...

It's been a few years of me meandering about the web, looking for the proper home for my photo blog, for me to finally come here. I feel that I've tried them all at some point in time and due to whatever reasons, left shortly after starting. However I'm getting to an age now where I look back at the last decade of my life and I really distress over the fact there is very little written or visual evidence of all that I've done with my life over the years.

While I've not become a neuro surgeon, cured cancer, or even adopted a needy child- I'm determined to learn how to be proud of whatever little I have accomplished. I moved out of the parental nest at a young age, I even tried my hand at attaining a higher education (I still don't know what I want to be when I grow up), Brian and I grow closer every year instead of farther apart (who said your high school sweetheart was just puppy love), and despite all of our financial set backs we are slowly climbing our way out of that horrible pit we'd sunken into.

I am 28, 29 years young this year, who has yet to get married or have children. But at least I can say that these past few years have let me live selfishly so that when I take that step into parenthood I will have no regrets about the change in lifestyle. 2013 has been a pretty good year for me so far and I'm sure if I can keep up this positive attitude I've been nurturing lately I know it'll end on a good note too.

So to sum up my ramblings, I will leave it with the picture of my heart. Townsend, the male counterpart to his litter mate Georgie, is the fattest and fluffiest baby I have ever known. Going on six or seven years old he has become an integral part of my happiness in life. There is no therapy quite like having his heavy weight in my lap and him rubbing his head against my hand to get more and more pettings (because I've spoiled him so much there is never enough attention).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.