My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Gatsby?

I'm staying at my cousin's big house, which looks across the lake at other big houses. Just as well I don't think there's anyone called Gatsby out there!

This afternoon, Whitney's mum took us out on the lake in their speedboat. It was nice having a tour of Lake Oswego. We saw loads of herons, as well as a few eagles. Later on Whitney and I went kayaking, which was fantastic, and thankfully neither of us fell in.

In the evening, Whitney and I met a few of her friends for a 21st birthday party. The out-of-context story is we got kicked out of two bars and pulled over by police. But nothing actually that bad happened! (Whitney's not 21 yet and we didn't realise minors couldn't just sit in the bar; and her tail lights weren't on.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.