Dutch Wedding?

Sitting on a terrace during a meeting with a colleague we heard noise of tin cans coming our way, which isn't that strange considering we we sitting just behind the big cathedral.

We looked and saw this couple coming towards us in a carrier tricycle - Holland is known to be a cycling nation and these weird tricycles are pretty popular with young families - and as that's not a daily site I quickly grabbed my Nikon and could just shoot this when they drove by. Call it a lucky shot that they just looked back to someone that shouted :-)))

I don't know if they choose this transportation to save money - we Dutch are also know to be greedy scottish folks that swam across the channel* ;-)) - but I guess this was pure for the fun of it!

I wish them a happy life together!

* never heard of the expression 'lets go Dutch'? need I say more :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.