Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Mid-week Kitty

Today is a special day for Honey as she's 7 months' old! So I thought she deserved a mid-week journal entry!

After revising my initial colour choice for making a cat blanket, I took out the orange (which didn't suit her!) and added instead a soft brown called 'Mocha' and a gentle beige called 'Stone'. These really suited her fur colours! The green will match her eyes and the soft apricot colour softens up the whole look!  Talk about 'Fashion for Cats'!

I think she approves of the colour scheme and warmth quality as she looks at what I've partially covered her with!

Maybe I should have called her Mocha, or Café-au-lait or Café-Crème?! But she answers to 'Honey' now and I know that there are different shades of honey and the darker, less sweet ones are the ones I prefer! She could have been called 'Manuka'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.