Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

The old jalopy

Passed

Surprise, Surprise

https://youtu.be/y7krKi54mew?si=T0ZS3irYbLCUeQcy

It’s 16 years old and I was expecting bad news. But surprise surprise. The Hyundai passed. Such a relief.

Thank you to everyone for lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s dip and sunrise. I am really very grateful.

*****

Behavioural Psychology- a 2.5 hour class about memory. OMG was this interesting! But I’m too exhausted to type it out.

It has lashed rain in Dublin nearly all day. Not swimming weather but TIAD (which as you will all know is Tomorrow Is Another Day)

Now I have to pack all the rubbish I took out of my car for the NCT and pack back into it (swim bag; fold up beach chair; tennis bag; painting and drawing bag; sun hat; rain coat; spare towel; 5 sanitiser bottles; 24 biros; 3 old masks; 4 lipsticks; 8 euros in small change for parking: Saint Christopher medals (the Mammy insists); road map of Ireland; box tissues; 2 library books overdue; notebook (always carry a notebook); 12 Mad Men dvds to go to Oxfam for last 4 months but I keep forgetting; 3 old manky single use coffee and dregs cups; 2 sachets of McDonalds red sauce (not ketchup mind); 16 parking dockets (I got caught 3 times this year - not pleased); and a rather nice blue dress which I lent someone and they returned it but they took the side hem in as she is thin and returned it to me without mentioning this fact and now it doesn’t fit roundy me)

Yes. That’s all going to be packed back in until next NCT. The circle of life. Yes Sir.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.