Picture Post

By HectorMcLeod

Rant

At the outset of changing to off peak tariff for EV charging I sought assurance from EDF my meter was compatible. Two months later EDF are slowly coming to conclusion the meter needs changed.

What a performance, a simple task any competent human could have resolved in minutes by telephone but no, to save cost EDF want to conduct business digitally via Whats App the result is two months of billing error and my time, without exaggeration I have spent many hours on this, each day starting at beginning with customer No and security questions. All ‘conversations’ are monosyllabic to fit standardised responses talk about the circular economy. It is total nuts and no business that causes customers so much pain deserves to survive.

Today was the absolute pits when EDF requested a photo of meter. Yes sir, anything else I can help you with today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.