LIFE!!!

By greengirl

forest fun

Storm Babet is approaching, so I thought I'd make the most of today's good weather. First of all some gardening - collecting the last of the split logs from the woods, and making a start on getting rid of some invasive raspberry canes. I went inside for an early lunch, and D mentioned that although he has never cut the grass in October, it was growing pretty long, and would I consider cutting it? This must be a result of all the lovely warm autumn weather we enjoyed up until last week...and in fact I was out mowing in a t-shirt, despite the recent frosts. I do quite like cutting the grass, and just went over it on the high setting. There is more to be done but it will have to wait for another dry day, maybe at the weekend.

So it was about 2pm by the time Jess and I went out to Mabie Forest. We did the yellow walk, which is about 4.5 miles and has some lovely views out over the Nith. We didn't see a single person or dog until we got back to the car park.

I still have plenty of extras to use up so have added a photo of some beautiful beeches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.