Chrelizg21

By Chrelizg21

Wind in the Willow

I've tried playing with long exposures to show movement in the past but without success, not having an ND filter back then. Now I have, & this is the first time it's been on the camera. After lots of fiddling with angles, backgrounds, ISO settings & shutter speeds I did manage to produce a few reasonably satisfactory shots The best ones were taken looking up at the willow against the sky as the branches swung to & fro - taking it against a dark shrub for background gave a very muddled image - so it was a question of timing when the branches would be in the correct position. I did produce some completely blank sky shots!! Anyway, this one was taken at a tenth of a second with a 6 stop filter - it was still slightly underexposed & I needed to adjust it a bit in processing. 

The forecast for the next few days keeps changing - Storm Babet now seems to be affecting further north - & maybe today's gusts which made my run this morning more difficult than it should have been, but gave a good Blip opportunity, will be the strongest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.