SweetArt

By SweetArt

BCAM Day 18

On the agenda for today was meeting up with a friend from Hong Kong. Loamé and Petrus and their kids moved here at the beginning of the year. Petrus flies with Emirates.

It was so good to see them again and hear about their lives here and how well they’re settling in.

Loamé and I had a wonderful time ‘At The Top’ at Burj Khalifa, the tallest building in the world. I noticed so much more development from up there. Really amazing!

Back down again, Petrus and the kids met up with us for lunch. I suggested Lebanese which they were very happy with.

After we said our goodbyes I headed home for a bit before church. S&G attend the Salvation Army meeting at the Holy Trinity Church compound, where we used to go as young teenagers. Lots of memories there.

We are getting ready to leave for Lahore, Pakistan tonight. We are visiting our eldest sister for one day and seeing some extended family as well. Very exciting. I haven’t seen my eldest sister since 2011!!! Sherry hasn’t seen her since 2004!!!!!

May I ask you to kindly click on this link that provides free mammograms to those who need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.