Flower Spirit

By flowerspirit

Beech (Fagus Sylvatica)

Today took me on a journey to the place where I'm doing a flower essence-making workshop early on Saturday morning. A chance to connect with the landscape and find out which flower wants to work with us on Saturday. A blissful day of beauty, nature and divinity and one flower shone more brightly than all the others, asking to be worked with. I won't reveal what it is until after the workshop.

I first made a flower essence as part of my vibrational medicine training but for many years I put up layers of resistance to doing it again. Why? Quite simply because I judged myself too harshly to allow myself the joy of it. My mind told me I wasn't spiritual enough; the essences wouldn't be good enough; the process wouldn't be perfect enough and other such self-destructive rigid thoughts.

That's why today's image is of beech because beech flower essence works on that negative pattern of judgement and criticism. People who need beech will be critical, judgemental and intolerant of others, feeling the need to scrutinize other people's actions and find them lacking. At the very core of someone needing beech is the truth that deep down they find themselves lacking and are harshest critics of themselves.

When you need beech you experience other people as separate from yourself so you will be intolerant of others' habits or 'mistakes'. You may feel racist or intolerant of other people's culture or beliefs that are different to your own.

Taking beech flower essence brings flexibility, tolerance and the ability to love all aspects of yourself and others without judgement. As you accept all aspects of yourself you connect to your divinity and recognize that everyone else is part of that same divinity. I'm so looking forward to Saturday's workshop and know that it will be perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.