SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

INFORMS.3

The last day of INFORMS is traditionally a non-event, and today was no exception. Had there not been the opportunity to hear for the first time the new hire to the Edinburgh group, we wouldn't have gone in at all. However it's was good to show interest in what she does, and then hang out over a long lunch with her, our New Zealander friend and other smart young researchers.

After that, I went back to my apartment to start work in earnest on my eight hour graduate course that starts on Monday. It's mainly a case of compiling existing slides, but it's still a lot of work!

И came over in the late afternoon to enjoy the rooftop pool of my apartment block, before we went out for dinner. After days of eating protein and carbohydrate, it was good to eat at a "Mediterranean" salad restaurant, even if it wasn't the best. Once again a beer provided the quality in the meal. 

I write this just before leaving for the airport for the first of two flights to my location for the next eight days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.